Are Doritos Gluten Free?

Yes, some varieties of Doritos are gluten free. Check below to see if your favorite flavors are:

Gluten Free Doritos – Flavored Tortilla Chips
1st Degree Burn Blazin’ Jalapeno
2nd Degree Burn Fiery Buffalo
3rd Degree Burn Scorchin’ Habanero
Blazin’ Buffalo & Ranch
Cool Ranch

Late Night All Nighter Cheeseburger
Pizza Supreme
Reduced Fat Nacho Cheese
Salsa Verde
Spicy Nacho
Taco
Tapatio
Toasted Corn
Baked Nacho Cheese

Doritos with Gluten – Flavored Tortilla Chips
Nacho Cheese
Nacho Cheese 100 Calorie Mini Bites
Spicy Sweet Chili

According to Doritos’ website, the only Doritos that contain gluten are the original Nacho Cheese Doritos and the Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos. All the other Doritos appear to be gluten free. Enjoy!

Gluten Free Taco Pizza
This delicious taco and pizza combination is a Midwest favorite.

Gluten Free Taco Seasoning
Check out which taco seasoning brands are gluten free and safe to eat.


5 Responses to Are Doritos Gluten Free?

  1. Pingback: Gluten Free Taco Pizza | GlutenRight

  2. Pingback: Stashu’s Gluten Free Pizza Crust | GlutenRight

  3. Pingback: King Arthur Flour Gluten Free Pizza Crust | GlutenRight

  4. In 2011, Doritos Nacho Cheese were reformulated to take out the wheat. They are now gluten free.

  5. This is an excerpt from the Doritos website about Nacho Cheese Doritos that you have listed above.
    In 2011 we reformulated Doritos Nacho Cheese Tortilla Chips to remove wheat from the recipe. While some older packages may show “wheat” on the ingredient statement, please be assured that all Doritos Nacho Cheese Tortilla Chips currently being sold in the US do not contain wheat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>