Gluten Free Taco Seasoning

When cooking gluten free, there are many products and brands to watch out for. Two brands that provide gluten friendly information are Ortega and Old El Paso. These brands will clearly disclose gluten in the ingredients list, and will not be hidden in other ingredients.

Ortega and Old El Paso (General Mills) products are gluten free as long as you don’t see the following ingredients listed:
wheat, barley, rye, oats

Ortega and Old El Paso adhere to very strict labeling policies. These companies require their labels to clearly state if any gluten or casein-containing ingredients are included. These rules apply to North America, so when traveling out of the country be cautious of wheat ingredients in these products.

Ingredients are subject to change, so be sure to check labels each purchase to ensure products are still gluten free.

General Mills Products List
All General Mills products clearly disclose gluten in the ingredients list. Check out other General Mills products.

Gluten Free Mexican Lasagna
Mix up your typical taco dinner with this tasty southwestern style lasagna.


4 Responses to Gluten Free Taco Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Gluten Free Doritos | GlutenRight

  2. Pingback: Freeze Homemade Gluten Free Pizza Crust | GlutenRight

  3. Pingback: Gluten Free Mexican Lasagna | GlutenRight

  4. Pingback: Traditional Gluten Free Chicken Enchiladas | GlutenRight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>